Jamaica in Table Tennis World Class

Oh ok.

Baylis was clearly talented, Dibbs actually surprised me, he was more into Tennis at the time.

Mangatal was pretty good.. remember some good games against Hylton.. I took over after he left.

Hylton, as in Stephen Hylton? Somehow I can't remember any player of note coming out of Campion.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Both Baylis and Dibbs are from Campion.

Ok my bad.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

what! i was there til 83, i guess I missed that if it was going on in the lower forms by then as i was in 6th form.

Yuh was there too?

One correction, Surbek couldn also be an attacking player with what they called the "cold storage loop drive".

Back then, the names that came to Air Jam Invit were:
              Jochen Leis
              Stellwag
              Tibor Krietz
              Stellan Bengtsson (World Champ at 17)
              Tibor Klampar (the mad genius)
              Pansky
              Applegren
              Gergely
              Secretin
              Boggan from the US
              Stipancic
              Itsvan Jonyer
              etc.

Big regret is that the Chinese didnt come back then. Man like Guo Yenhua and
              Jiang Jialiang!

The greatest point ever?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qz3H0...eature=related
              Last edited by Willi; August 14, 2008, 09:11 AM.

Did you just pick those names from some deep recess in your head, Willi?

Point.. ?

Dat was a full game !

Dat must have been staged... man all a mix in gymnastics !

Did you just pick those names from some deep recess in your head, Willi?

Lol

All but the Chinese names...Too hard to spell.

Unbelieveable , Willi was that a real match ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.