Beijing - Update on the Conflict

I think that is it.

Franno is no angel, but I dont think the other side budging even with legitimate complaints.

Too many egos all around. Sad state for us.

OK, so you just nuh like the name, I get you. Thats not really a JAAA thing though, you would agree. And the relays are a kind of a team sport.

I agree totally that if the "coach" thinks he is more than a team manager/co-ordinator then that is a problem. I can't see Mills and Quarrie doing that though, maybe that has happened in the past.

The US allows all their key athletes to have a FULL representation of their own resources. Hell, Carl Lewis never even stayed in the athlete village!

If MVP deems it necessary to have their full complement of coaches, medics, psyches, physios and masseurs, then the dam well should be facilitated. Same for all the other stars too.

Relay coach is something else and the JAAA is within their rights to say you must do so and so, if you want to run the relay. However, in thei case the NEED the MVP athletes, so they decided no to take that route and to threaten their flat event places. not cool. In the US that would be instant lawsuit...AND YOU KNOW THAT TOO.

You cant see that?

Hahahahahaha. Mills, OK but DQ?

Steeeuppps. now I know you dont know what you talking about. Lol

Yeah, I think that's what's happening. People in control (JAAA, JFF, your boss, police, etc.) sometimes like to remind you that they hold the handle, regardless of how things around them might be crumbling.

Is it insecurity?

Since you know lets hear it. Is DQ trying to coach Asafa and the other MVP athletes?

In the US there are instant lawsuits for a lot of things, including spilling hot coffee on yourself . That is not what I would use as a barometer for what is or isn't reasonable.

Do you think Franno handle his beef with the JAAA in the best way. I don't think he did. Again since you say you have inside information, whats the reason that he didn't initially take up the accreditation offer?

The JAAA is rarely without blame in these controversies but bwoy Franno handled the way he went public with his grieviances poorly. Fans who I know are always anti-JAAA thought he was way out of line.

Link me offline.

Not everything good to talk in public.

OK cool. PM me or email at islandman_34741@yahoo.com

Then yesterday I hear that he has apologised to 2 coaches about calling them high school coaches. The other coaches are waiting for their apology.

LOL! I guess his opinion on them still stands. Franno nuh easy.

He is good at what he does though, can't argue with that.

Lets Call a spade a spade

4 from one athlete.

Anyway, not trying to beat Franno into the ground. He is not stupid and has had some "legitimate beefs with...the JAAA", but, again, just like with King, there is a way to handle these things.

Or is there?!? I can fully understand not getting anywhere when the "correct" approach was tried, eventually resulting in the kinds of irresponsible behaviour from people like Franno.
                            The real war was over the clash of camps. The MVP planned their camp way in advance and set a schedule for their athletes. The JAAA decided to keep a camp aftet MVP told them about the MVP camp. It appears that the JAAA #1 concern was the relays. The JAAA needed time to practice relays but they had no plans for such practice until MVP told them about the camp. It seems that everybody forgot about relay practice, that should have been done after the national trials! The JAAA told MVP that they can come in a few days late but MVP was still mad because it was going to disrupt their training programme.

The pass story is a bit murky. Did Franno refuse the pass because it did not give him access to the village or did he refuse it because he told the JAAA that he is not working with the MVP Jamaicans athletes. He was qouted BEFORE he went to China that when GET to china he would only be working with his non Jamaican MVP athletes. The JAAA said that Franno was not interested in coaching the national team and I believe them (he has always hit out at that organization) so they listed Franno as a private coach and asked for a private trainer pass for Franno. Now according to the JAAA national coaches but not private coaches gets passes with access to the olympic village and that is why Franno pass was restricted.

The comparison between Franno and King is comparing apples with oranges. Franno is not working for the JAAA, he is free to say whay he wants. King is working for the JFF (even it is for free) and they can fire him, King should have kept his mouth shut.

Then yesterday I hear that he has apologised to 2 coaches about calling them high school coaches. The other coaches are waiting for their apology.
                              Apology for the truth.

Some of them ARE high school coaches! This is just ridiculous now.

In the US there are instant lawsuits for a lot of things, including spilling hot coffee on yourself . That is not what I would use as a barometer for what is or isn't reasonable.

Do you think Franno handle his beef with the JAAA in the best way. I don't think he did. Again since you say you have inside information, whats the reason that he didn't initially take up the accreditation offer?

The JAAA is rarely without blame in these controversies but bwoy Franno handled the way he went public with his grieviances poorly. Fans who I know are always anti-JAAA thought he was way out of line.
                                Well, I am NOT anti-Jaaa, but i aint dishonest either.

And YES, Franno should have handled it much better.