This is a specialised coach that has a specialised athlethe , whom he has coached for X years for a specialised day , would you or anyone in thier right mind put him in hands of another Tutor to accomplish your specialised program in a couple of weeks ?, of which he knows nothing about and took years to develop?
Specialised meaning MD, Nutrionist , Coaches that know your history and how to achieve that goal?
Whom in thier right mind would mandate that ?
The JAAA!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
This is a specialised coach that has a specialised athlethe , whom he has coached for X years for a specialised day , would you or anyone in thier right mind put him in hands of another Tutor to accomplish your specialised program in a couple of weeks ?, of which he knows nothing about and took years to develop?
Specialised meaning MD, Nutrionist , Coaches that know your history and how to achieve that goal?
The JAAA!
These guys really kill me. Talk about snatching defeat from the jaws of victory. They don't do this for any other meet do they? Like I said Safa and the rest of the MVP team must have gotten to this stage under the auspices of the esteemed JAAA tuteledge program. Carry-on Bad Man a Bad Man.
Franno has been at loggerhead with the JAAA from the inception of MVP. H e has rightly accused them of being an Old Boys Club and has been very outspoken... to his detriment. However, in the interest of the nation and the athletes, they need to work out their ego issues. His comment about the coaches being just high school coaches, I believe is out of frustration and anger. His success is proven and as such, should be incorporated in the JAAA plans. Most if not all of his athletes were never high school stars, and for them to become such a success shows that his traing methods work.
Francis is correct about the JAAA, however there is only one way to get Francis on the management team and that is to give him complete control over his MVP atheletes or complete control over all the atheletes. Now the JAAA is not going to do that, they want to retain control.
How would you arrange a compromise?
The athletes must get access to their coaches. Last year, Paul Francis the other MVP coach was denied accreditation in Osaka. Frater and Sgherone paid their way there but were not allowed in the training area to train with their teammates and offer encouragement.
DQ is feuding with Franno. MVP had their plans set from Feb, and then DQ decided to makes conflicting plans. We are at war with each other.
What good can come of that?
That we should not be at war with each other is bang on...
...just as the saying by some that Franno is correct is 100% wrong!
He certainly is!
...just think on it and it is easy to see that the entire group of athletes could be "put off their game"!
On this - The man is crazy!
He cares not one fig for his own athletes (He knows his antics are a distraction to them!)...and not one fig for the rest of the athletes (He knows his actions are a distraction!) ...and not one fig for Jamaica (he knows his actions shall cost us!)
If he continues like this he should be just cut loose for the greater good of all!
Man is man, is man...is man! ...even the great he has done, can and shall be surpassed by other Jamaicans!
The JAAA!
All the big countries do that EACH and EVERY OLYMPICS! Some of their excellent athletes are ALWAYS at these GAMES...termed OLYMPIC GAMES...separated from their coaches!
Francis is the best coach for his track stars. No disrespect to the other coaches but Francis is the best coach for his stars. His words are harsh but that is Francis for you.
Now, anyone who know Francis, knows that he does not take orders from amyone. No one whatsover. That is Francis from his days at wolmers until the day he dies. This virtually rules out Francis from the JOA management team.
Damn?!
His way or the highway!
Well you know what he should use the highway!
Not true , i suspect its optional for some nations , hence the reason Franno is at another camp with a group of multinational athletes running his specialised program.
I am a 100 % sure Gay is with his specialised coach to achieve his maximum potential , seeing that John Chaplin Chairman of the USA olympic assoc ,International Consultant to NIKE Corporation – 1985 to present.Has a vested profesional interest Gay brings home gold.
The fact that some athlethes are there without thier specialised coaches doesnt excuse the fact that much more are with thier specialised coaches and I would not be surprised if those that have thier respective coaches present do a lot better.
Could this stagnant way of thinking be the reason why Jamaica underperforms in the Olympics? maybe we could do alot better if we took a page out of the americans book , a truly professional organisation?
The question asked is would you trust your athlete or team to be coached by an indivudual who has no knowledge of that individual or team specialised coaching program for a crucial game or event I.E the World Cup or the Olympics ?
It is madness from a professional standpoint , lacks commonsense , irrespective of Franno outburst .Archaic way of thinking, that should be abandoned in this day and age of a multi billion dolllar T&F industry .
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Not true , i suspect its optional for some nations , hence the reason Franno is at another camp with a group of multinational athletes running his specialised program.
I am a 100 % sure Gay is with his specialised coach to achieve his maximum potential , seeing that John Chaplin Chairman of the USA olympic assoc ,International Consultant to NIKE Corporation – 1985 to present.Has a vested profesional interest Gay brings home gold.
The fact that some athlethes are there without thier specialised coaches doesnt excuse the fact that much more are with thier specialised coaches and I would not be surprised if those that have thier respective coaches present do a lot better.
Could this stagnant way of thinking be the reason why Jamaica underperforms in the Olympics? maybe we could do alot better if we took a page out of the americans book , a truly professional organisation?
The question asked is would you trust your athlete or team to be coached by an indivudual who has no knowledge of that individual or team specialised coaching program for a crucial game or event I.E the World Cup or the Olympics ?
It is madness from a professional standpoint , lacks commonsense , irrespective of Franno outburst .Archaic way of thinking, that should be abandoned in this day and age of a multi billion dolllar T&F industry .
Mi did tink seh yuh waus innah di medical field?
Unnuh nuh move patient fram Dacta weh know dem an a dem spe-shal-list dacta tuh nedda Dacta?
Well wah fi mek di new Dacta (coach) nuh fi get di Chart (coaching schedule) avf di las Dacta (coach)?
...an iffen di coach Franno ave nex country runna dem fi tek care ave...den a which-a country fi trus im?...
...fi gi 100% tuh fi dem ha-te-lete dem? Cho!
Dem a ow much a di athlete dem ave fi dem owna coach innah di group of coaches? ...such dem who nuh ave fi dem owna coach dem...dem a lessa su-madi dan MVP athlete dem?
Cho! ...badwud! badwud! badwud!
So yuh lost your case , so now comes the badwuds , If as you say it parallels a medical decision, then no MD would jeopardise his patient life by placing them in the care of amatuers or people who havent practiced for X amount of years.
Franno has been practising his craft on a profesional circuit for X - amount of years with specialised coaches , nutriontist and MDs ,to put them in the trust of High School Coaches who practice thier craft at champs & the penn relays , been out of the profesional circuit for donkey years (AMATUERS ) is mind boggling.Except Mills whom is my marquee athlete main rival in the 100m , shows a conflict of interest in my view.To me the JAAA/JOA lack professionalism.
M.Ds are trained to practice in specialised fields , to take a patient and place him in the care of another M.D without 1st patient consent , 2nd not knowing what specialty the M.D pratices (e,g eye MD or foot) is negligence.
The JAAA are opening a can of worms and if anyone of the athletes are injured in that bloody village I would sue for negligence, from coaches , Mds to Nutrionist .
The rest of your argument is rubbish, well all of it is.
So yuh lost your case , so now comes the badwuds , If as you say it parallels a medical decision, then no MD would jeopardise his patient life by placing them in the care of amatuers or people who havent practiced for X amount of years.
Franno has been practising his craft on a profesional circuit for X - amount of years with specialised coaches , nutriontist and MDs ,to put them in the trust of High School Coaches (AMATUERS ) is mind boggling.
M.Ds are trained to practice in specialised fields , to take a patient and place him in the care of another M.D without 1st patient consent , 2nd not knowing what specialty the M.D pratices (e,g eye MD or foot) is negligence.
The JAAA are opening a can of worms and if anyone of the athletes are injured in that bloody village I would sue for negligence.
The rest of your argument is rubbish, well all of it is.
...and who among the coaches have not practised for years? ...for days?