Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Well, it was a splendid 1-2 for Jamaica this afternoon in Monaco, as Kerron Stewart won in an excellent 10.94. Sherone simpson was a close second (I didn't get her time).
Shelly Ann Fraser is making me worry, though. She was right there in the race and then she backed off, eventually placing dead last!
The under-performer of the season has to be the "great" Torri Edwards.
larro_yel wrote:(from IAAF website)
The Jamaican selectors wants VCB to run the 100m. What they need is a palatable argument to support this. It would be interesting to know whats MVP thinking on this? are they for their athlete, their finances or for Jamaica? If I was Fanna I would ask Sherone to run the race like an Olympic finals and for Shelly Ann to ensure Sherone beats her. All VCB fans should pray that Sherone has her worst race ever.
The selectors have a duty to ensure that the Jamaican anthem gets some airplay and would trust VCB for that - that is their 1st responsibilty. The country, Jamaicans share this interest. Lets see who will win - it will be Country vs MVP. If MVP wins then Asafa, Sherone, Shelly-Anne and Bridget must deliver!!!!! Fanna over to you?
permit me to pat myself on the back here! ...thank you Fanna for making your intentions clear - MVP ran a team race. Shelly-Anne stopped rumming at 50m, Sherone was running for her life! Kerron won the race. MVP is clearly not prepared to make life easy for the selectors. Get over it quickly girls, all is fair, kick some US butts in the 4x100m. For those who dont know, consider it now confirmed that VCB will not be in the 100m Posted: Tue Jul 29, 2008 11:23 am Post subject: Re: Monaco Womens 100mhttp://mb.trackandfieldnews.com/disc...ic.php?t=32117