• Our Women on Fire in Monaco!

(IAAF World Athletics Tour, Monaco leg)

Damn, MVP is not joking at all!!

Melaine Walker not only won first place impressively today, but she also ran her first sub-54 second race ever in the 400-meter hurdles (53.48)! That’s a PB from Melaine (any of you guys ever spoken with this young lady? She blesses your spirit even after interacting with for only a minute.)

Now, we have Brigitte with an excellent 12.49 performance in the 100 meter hurdles! This has to be extremely close to Lo Lo Jones’ time this year!

Let's hope that Sherone and Shelly-Ann deliver later today!

Franno and his athletes are on a roll!

False start from darrel Brown in the men's 100

Asafa is Really Back!!

Asafa dominated today's field in winning with a very impressive 9.82 seconds! We're talking here about 9.82 seconds running with 0 wind!

Nesta Carter ran well; he started well but was overtaken by Darvis Patton. Nesta came third in 10.02 secs.

Back in 1996, 9.84 was the fastest time in history. Today, a man like Asafa runs 9.80s and 9.70s with no sweat!!

All the Jamaicans are doing well. McFarlane won the 400m hurdles too! Let's see what happens for Dorian Scott and the other events.

Hey, Franno did say that he was preparing his athletes to peak at the Olympics.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Do Not Doubt Kerron!

Well, it was a splendid 1-2 for Jamaica this afternoon in Monaco, as Kerron Stewart won in an excellent 10.94. Sherone simpson was a close second (I didn't get her time).

Shelly Ann Fraser is making me worry, though. She was right there in the race and then she backed off, eventually placing dead last!

The under-performer of the season has to be the "great" Torri Edwards.

what a bacchanal if......

Hey, Franno did say that he was preparing his athletes to peak at the Olympics.
                That's right, Jangle, and it certainly seems that he is!

I am still giving the edge to Bolt to win the 100m gold. Asafa will have to show me that he can produce when it matters.

"If you want to win are but not sure about it, then you won’t win.
                  If you think you are about to lose something, you already lost it.
                  Success begins from your will, everything is in your mind." - Napoleon Hill

Torri? Nuh worry bout har. She has been known to visit a pharmacy or two when it matters.

Heh heh. She is busy getting "seasoned" for the rest of the season.

Torri? Nuh worry bout har. She has been known to visit a pharmacy or two when it matters.
                        I certainly know (LOL). But I suspect that the Chinese have a special testing plan in Beijing for people like her!

The Chinese!?! Dem probably want only fi dem drugs fi get thru.

Originally posted by Historian View Post
                            Well, it was a splendid 1-2 for Jamaica this afternoon in Monaco, as Kerron Stewart won in an excellent 10.94. Sherone simpson was a close second (I didn't get her time).

Shelly Ann Fraser is making me worry, though. She was right there in the race and then she backed off, eventually placing dead last!

The under-performer of the season has to be the "great" Torri Edwards.

1 Kerron Stewart JAM 10.94
                            2 Sherone Simpson JAM 10.95
                            3 Torri Edwards USA 11.02
                            4 Carmelita Jeter USA 11.08
                            5 Kim Gevaert BEL 11.13
                            6 Angela Williams USA 11.23
                            7 Christine Arron FRA 11.24
                            8 Shelly-Ann Fraser JAM 11.36

Rhatid Arron still a run??!!!!
                              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015