Kerron Stewart need to redeem herself after that

• Kerron Stewart need to redeem herself after that

horrible showing in London. 11.2s hardly a win Champs dese days! If she fails again, the JAAA need to tell her to give up the space to one Veronica Campbell-Brown.

http://www.jamaica-star.com/thestar/...s/sports1.html

The names of athletes for the Olympic team is due on Wednesday. Yuh waan fi hold one race against her?

The Jamaican Athletes attending the Olympics are representing Jamaica..

I don't believe it a stretch for a country to want their BEST athletes representing...

Yuh waan fi hold one race gainst VC ?

the issue in not whether is one race a guh decide...the issue is WHICH race!!?

We all agree VC should run. But who fi get bumped?

wha happen you take up the Tanya Harding idea?

Becareful them start investigate you.

Kerron Should Remain!

horrible showing in London. 11.2s hardly a win Champs dese days! If she fails again, the JAAA need to tell her to give up the space to one Veronica Campbell-Brown.

http://www.jamaica-star.com/thestar/...s/sports1.html
              Actually, 2007 NCAA 200-meter champion Kerron Stewart is not a questionable inclusion on Jamaica's team! One doesn't "accidentally" run 10.80 in the 100-meter, as she did at Jamaica's recent Olympic Qualifiers, unless, of course, one is a super female sprinter of the likes of Merlene Ottey or Gwen Torrence or Evelyn Ashford or Christine Arron (in her peak years) or Flo Jo!!

Kerron's time was the second fastest time ever ran by a Jamaican woman in history!! Does this sound like an athlete who should be left off any team (whether Jamaican, American, Russian, British, French, etc.)?! Running 10.80 is not a joke matter!!

Kerron's London Grand Prix under-performance was apparently the result of a horrible stumble at the start. Unlike Bolt, who also had a bad start, Kerron was unable to make up (plus, Bolt did not stumble; he simply had an otherwise poor start, probably due to concern that he had already false-started).

I can assure you that Kerron has proved herself sufficiently last season and this season, and since she is not injured, I think that any question about removal in favour of Veronica should be applied to Sherone Simpson. I love Sherone, the fastest woman in the world in 2006 (a year in which she defeated the great Marion Jones twice), but despite winning the 200-meter in a high level field in London a few days ago, Sherone definitely is not the 100-meter Sherone of two years ago!

Having said all of that, my view is that, unless someone (Sherone) has shown drastic loss of form by the cut-off date, then the three who won at the Jamaica Olympic Qualifiers should be the three representing Jamaica! On a deeper level, so many of us Jamaicans enjoy avoiding or breaking rules and policy precedures so much that it's almost a way of life! But the JAAA rules are clear on the selection process, and so the JAAA should be left to follow its own policy and make its own decision without outside input!

Also, look at the positive side: Veronica will be entering the heats of the 200-meter in Beijing with fresh legs!! Trust me, unless Allyson Felix is injured (and watching her run in London I actually am wondering whether or not she is injured), she (Allyson) will be a clear and present threat for the gold medal in Beijing!! I still watch my videotape of Allyson's 200-meter run in Osaka last year, and trust me, Allyson in 2007-2008 is markedly different from the Allyson of 2004!!

That's the point! How do you run 10.80 then 11.2?!?

Okay, you said she stumbled. Fine.