I am very disappointed in the Jamaican

• I am very disappointed in the Jamaican

officials in not fielding a team in any of the relays at the London Grand Prix. I saw that the USA fielded makeshift teams in both the men and women's 4 x 100m relays...which they won. Baton changes has always been our Achilles Heel when it comes to the sprint relays, and I think this meet would have been a good opportunity to try out some of our possible canditates for the teams.

Nothing is guaranteed. I watched the 100m finals and saw just how easy it is to lose a race. Powell did not get off to his usuall fast start, and even though he looked comfortable in winning the race, the other runners ran him down to produce their best times. Now if it was Bolt or Gay in that race, we could have seen Powell tighten up and panicked.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015