• Yardies know how to support IF

you are a winner.

Rumour has it there's a fair bit of a headwind out on the home straight, so we may not get that 100m time tonight - although the final is still a good couple of hours away so that could change.

"It's a warm, sunny evening and there are as many Jamaican flags in the crowd here as there are union flags.
    http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...w-kit-0708.gif the wisdom and courage of my mind and the strength and vigour of my body", to enable them to enjoy a better life. I ask God's blessings on our nation. I ask for His guidance on the government that I will lead as we face the challenges of the future. I know that we can't even walk without Him holding our hands. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...aa20b58a33.gif

Powell wins in 9.94 with 1.5 headwind

Originally posted by Mexxx View Post

"It's a warm, sunny evening and there are as many Jamaican flags in the crowd here as there are union flags.
    There is a huge Jamaican presence at Crystal Palace tonight, with Powell surely the favourite. Craig Pickering made it through to the final for GB.

2023: Powell wins in 9.94 with Marc Burns finishing incredibly quickly, but failing to nip in ahead of the Jamaican.

2026: "It was very comfortable, I was very confident. It wasn't as fast as it should have been, but I'm ready."
    Asafa Powell

Powell was running into a 1.5m headwind for that 9.94-second time. Fellow countryman Michael Frater finished third in a PB of 10.00, GB's Pickering last in 10.21.
    http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...w-kit-0708.gif the wisdom and courage of my mind and the strength and vigour of my body", to enable them to enjoy a better life. I ask God's blessings on our nation. I ask for His guidance on the government that I will lead as we face the challenges of the future. I know that we can't even walk without Him holding our hands. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...aa20b58a33.gif

Frater doing him best to break that 10 second barrier. Imagine 4 Jamaicans under 10 seconds for the Olys!?

"capable of" going under 10 seconds...it will be down to what happens on the day..

U nuh, it kinda is remarkable, that we have

Frater doing him best to break that 10 second barrier. Imagine 4 Jamaicans under 10 seconds for the Olys!?
          so many athletes doing excellent and peaking at the right time. I hope we are clean, and I hope we dont use the excuse to debate that we are a poor country and could not afford some of the exotic synthetics like HGH.

Jamaica for its own good and safety, and to avoid the asterik that has afflicted so many others (Flo Jo) should follow the cyclist by using the baseline blood system recently introduced. That systems records an athletes blood baseline among other things and use that baseline to confirm, concur the validity of later blood tests.

What troubles me is that ASAFA was unable to pull away at the 60 meter mark in both races.

You worried bout the b@ttym@n from the states catching him?

Did you know that Asafa ran 9.74 already?

Coming off an injury ?

Oh, so you believe he was injured!

heh heh!