• Bwoy tell you bout over analysing the race

Bailey picks Bolt for 100m medal
    published: Friday | July 25, 2008

Bailey
    DONOVAN BAILEY, the 1996 Olympic champion, picks World 100m record holder Usain Bolt to win in Beijing.
    Bailey, whose gold medal run in Atlanta was a world-record 9.84 seconds, believes it is going to take something flawless from one of the world's top sprinters - Tyson Gay or Asafa Powell -- to stop Bolt.
    The Jamaican-born Bailey, who represented [COLOR=orange! important][COLOR=orange! important]Canada[/COLOR][/COLOR], said the power Bolt displays in the latter part of his race meant Gay or Powell would have to produce something special to hold out to the end.
    Flawless start
    "For Tyson or Asafa to beat Usain, they would need to have a flawless start and a flawless acceleration phase and still stay relaxed," Bailey was quoted as saying in an article published on the Sport Illustrated [COLOR=orange! important][COLOR=orange! important]website[/COLOR][/COLOR].
    "You know he's coming, and even if you get one metre ahead - even two metres ahead - he can make that up in three or four strides."
    On Tuesday, Bolt, was beaten by Powell at the DN Galan meet. Powell won in 9.88, while Bolt finished in 9.89. However, Bailey said: "It almost seemed like Usain had another turbo gear that he hadn't unleashed yet. Like it was a 120m race."

Bailey picks Bolt for 100m medal
    published: Friday | July 25, 2008

Bailey
    DONOVAN BAILEY, the 1996 Olympic champion, picks World 100m record holder Usain Bolt to win in Beijing.
    Bailey, whose gold medal run in Atlanta was a world-record 9.84 seconds, believes it is going to take something flawless from one of the world's top sprinters - Tyson Gay or Asafa Powell -- to stop Bolt.
    The Jamaican-born Bailey, who represented [COLOR=orange! important][COLOR=orange! important]Canada[/color][/color], said the power Bolt displays in the latter part of his race meant Gay or Powell would have to produce something special to hold out to the end.
    Flawless start
    "For Tyson or Asafa to beat Usain, they would need to have a flawless start and a flawless acceleration phase and still stay relaxed," Bailey was quoted as saying in an article published on the Sport Illustrated [COLOR=orange! important][COLOR=orange! important]website[/color][/color].
    "You know he's coming, and even if you get one metre ahead - even two metres ahead - he can make that up in three or four strides."
    On Tuesday, Bolt, was beaten by Powell at the DN Galan meet. Powell won in 9.88, while Bolt finished in 9.89. However, Bailey said: "It almost seemed like Usain had another turbo gear that he hadn't unleashed yet. Like it was a 120m race."
    I don't know about you, but, whether or not one shares this guy's opinions... you can't argue with his athletic credentials, technical knowledge of sprinting or familiarity with both Asafa and Usain.

Yeah, but he seems to have forgotten the race is run over 100m not 120.

maybe.. but I don't always trust newspaper quotes... the context is sometimes lost in translation.

... the context is sometimes lost in translation.
          Wha, is not english Bailey speak again? I also thought Sports Illustrated was an english print.
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran