• Willi? Stem-cell therapy exposed in China

Stem-cell therapy exposed in China
    published: Thursday | July 24, 2008

FRANKFURT, Germany (AP):
    A GERMAN television re-port on the availability of gene doping in China has stunned anti-doping experts shortly before the Beijing Olympics.

In a documentary broadcast by ARD television this week, a Chinese doctor offers stem-cell therapy to a reporter posing as an American swimming coach.

Offering treatment
    The report, filmed with a concealed camera, shows the doctor with his face blurred speaking in Chinese and offering the treatment in return for US$24,000, according to a translation provided by the ARD television.
    The programme did not offer evidence that the hospital had provided gene doping to other athletes, but anti-doping officials were appalled that the treatment was so readily available.

"I could not have imagined it in such a provable form," said Mario Thevis, chief of the German centre of preventive doping research in Cologne.
    Another Cologne expert on gene doping, Patrick Diel, said he was "stunned to see it".

"It goes beyond my worst expectations," Diel said.

Meeting with therapy head
    In the documentary, the reporter, posing as an American swimming coach, meets the head of the gene therapy department of a Chinese hospital. It did not name the doctor, or the hospital.

The fictitious coach says he is seeking stem-cell treatment for one of his swimmers.
    "Yes. We have no experience with athletes here, but the treatment is safe and we can help you," the doctor replies. "It strengthens lung function and stem cells go into the bloodstream and reach the organs. It takes two weeks. I recommend four intravenous injections ... 40 million stem cells or double that, the more the better. We also use human growth hormones, but you have to be careful because they are on the doping list."

The two-week course was offered for US$24,000.
    The documentary also shows how pharmaceutical companies in China were ready to sell steroids and the blood booster EPO.

Dis gwine mek Assasin look like a genius. Some Chinese athlete soon have di 100m world record, with about 40 of them also sub 9.7. Watch!

No you nah fi worry bout them. Them know the mandigo will take care a them. Them know we no like the pool so a now Historian a go get irate . Look fi them inna the pool and them thing deh.

The tech is far from being perfected and has many risks at present.

US 24,000 only a the Beast can afford that (NIKE/AMERICA)

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

In Reference to Jamaican youths John Chaplin Olympic Presi

“They need a testing program that starts with their juniors if they really want to play,” John Chaplin, the men’s chairman for USA Track & Field, said. “If you test, you will catch.”

Chair, Men’s Track and Field for the United States
            USA/TF 2001-2004 Referee
            USA/TF National Indoor and Outdoor Championships 1980 to present
            International Consultant to NIKE Corporation – 1985 to present
            Consultant to the Olympic Trials at Sacramento, CA 1988 to present
            Referee Texas Relays 1997, 1999, 2000, 2001 and 2002
            Referee Penn Relays 1991 to present
            National High School Indoor Track and Field Meet 1995 to present
            Referee National High School Outdoor Track and Field Meet 1999 to present

Does The USA hvae a program that test its juniors, T&F athlethes spinn off to American football & Vice Versa , we know the history of American football and steriods dont we .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

International Consultant to NIKE Corporation – 1985 to present