You tube Asafa vs Bolt Video

funny how last week nuff a unnu a tell me Bolt should shut it down and go home. Now we see why both he and Asafa needed more race before the games.
    Last week's discussion was about a 200m race where Usain was promising something special... youthful exuberance.

This race has nothing to do with that.

cho mexxx... seems the asafa backers on the board are in the minority... i will say it again asafa will win the gold...

asafa is the most technically correct sprinter i have seen in a long time... he is extremely efficient in form and execution... he is a student of the sprinting game...

before this race you could see that he was working on different parts of his race... even the ja trials, it was evident that he was working on his starts... in the finals he accomplished what he wanted... he was ahead of bolt and then shut it down...

i enjoy watching asafa sprint...

well we have you, mosiah and miself pon de asafa train... lets watch how him perform against gay next week... it should be interesting...

Good cover by Carol Lewis!
        ...still my money is on Bolt to catch Asafa in the finals.
        Having said that, if Asafa leaves Bolt in the first 50 as he did hear - Asafa wins! 9.70?

I do expect Bolt to have a better start than this one in the Olympics 100M Final. I also think Asafa shall start faster! ...but?????
        Oh hell??? ...anyone can win.

Gay?

Let's just say it should be a hell of a race? What a hell if JA has 3 men in that final?

Willi on dat train too!

Thank yuh sah!

Prelude, rehearsal.....

"before this race you could see that he was working on different parts of his race... even the ja trials, it was evident that he was working on his starts... in the finals he accomplished what he wanted... he was ahead of bolt and then shut it down..."

Hey Baddaz, mind me charge yuh. Me seh dat already. Anyway, me de pon dat train long time.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

an' finish 1, 2, 3?..but let us not dream too much nor count our fowl..

ok... if i had known you had already said it, i would have simply agreed... we are in agreement, then...

Flawless start

"For Tyson or Asafa to beat Usain, they would need to have a flawless start and a flawless acceleration phase and still stay relaxed," Bailey was quoted as saying in an article published on the Sport Illustrated website.

"You know he's coming, and even if you get one metre ahead - even two metres ahead - he can make that up in three or four strides."

On Tuesday, Bolt, was beaten by Powell at the DN Galan meet. Powell won in 9.88, while Bolt finished in 9.89.

However, Bailey said: "It almost seemed like Usain had another turbo gear that he hadn't unleashed yet. Like it was a 120m race."

It looks like you have knocked yourself out one two many times... can't see the forest for the trees...

Can we quote actual track athletes.. maybe that will help.

LOL !

You must have won a medal in discus. Or was that discuss, cause is ongle dat you seem able fi duh.

Ah nuh me seh suh... is Donovon Bailey seh suh...

LOL !!

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                            there was no way bolt could have won that race... asafa had it won from the time they left the blocks... bolt worked hard to catch asafa... asafa also eased up when he realized he was still ahead of bolt with 10 meters to go... he looked across towards bolt, then he looked up at the monitor...

both are in good form going to beijing... asafa looks really good because his start is excellent and as he runs more races his top end speed will only get better...

if asafa continues with these starts and gets stronger in his top end, there is no one who can beat him - not even bolt...

my money is on asafa for the gold... bolt and gay will be battling for the silver...
                            Bolt completely closed on Asafa just before the line and ran through the tape... Asafa leaned and won by 1/100 of a second or less... (the machine does not do 1/1000s)

It's possible that Bolt could have won by leaning into the tape.

Tell DB that the race is run over 100m, not a centimeter more.