You tube Asafa vs Bolt Video

Your point ?

Asafa won the race with Bolt closing down.. not going away or holding a gap..

It may be a bit too subtle for you....

For education watch the race Bolt won against Gay and note where Gay hit the wall..

HAHA! Absolute nonsense! You can't tell crap from looking at these races. But don't let me stop ya, go ahead, get your kicks!

Again, the race is over 100m. It matters not who was gaining if di 100m dun!

so race analysis should not be done ???

Clown.

Yes! Bolt looked like he was toying with Asafa, eyeing him as he caught up and not bothering to lean at the line. On the other hand, Asafa looked like he eased down a little between the 80 -90 mark and was glancing up to perhaps a big screen before leaning at the line.

So, what does all that tell us? Absolutely nothing!

What is worth remarking on is Bolt's habit or using up the entire lane in his races. Bolt struggles to maintain a straight line down the track and probably runs the 102 meters alluded to by Maudib. I've seen races where he almost crosses over into other lanes!

He needs to fix that.
          Watch the race at about 70 meters. Bolt's face doesn't say he was taking it easy. The reason he didn't dip is because he took one extra stride to try and beat ASAFA. It was one or the other, the stride or the dip, and he still woulda lost.

Now you have me doing the very same thing, i.e., overanalysing the race. Blt had to catch up, and he put in all the effort in doing so, but once he did he was almost laffing!

The race have to be over analyse as it is the only race for them before the olympics. If the race don't do anything it gives them a better feel for each other talent and what they have to do to win. Powell know he has to start fast and Bolt will be coming like a train in the end.

Bolt know he has to start better and work on the first 50 meters.

I agree. Asafa got a good start and ran a good race. IF he can start like that consistently he should feel good about his chances.

The good thing in all of this for us is that both are in top form.

With commentary:
                  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7FT7i5EBnkQ

Poor start by Bolt but he was closing on Asafa like a freight train.. anneda 2 meters and Bolt woulda have it..

If Bolt has a good start.. it dun.
                    True - If Bolt gets in front of Powell anywhere whether start or middle or near the end the Powell won't catch him.

The great question that will be answer in the future is "Will Bolt develop an explosive start like a true 100m specialist?"

there was no way bolt could have won that race... asafa had it won from the time they left the blocks... bolt worked hard to catch asafa... asafa also eased up when he realized he was still ahead of bolt with 10 meters to go... he looked across towards bolt, then he looked up at the monitor...

both are in good form going to beijing... asafa looks really good because his start is excellent and as he runs more races his top end speed will only get better...

if asafa continues with these starts and gets stronger in his top end, there is no one who can beat him - not even bolt...

my money is on asafa for the gold... bolt and gay will be battling for the silver...

Mo

Now you have me doing the very same thing, i.e., overanalysing the race. Blt had to catch up, and he put in all the effort in doing so, but once he did he was almost laffing!
                        Mo dont worry bout dem ya forumites and dem Xpertise on track and training ELITE athletes. You almost seem like you dropping into their category though.

I am just waiting for the Olympics as you know and I think some of these self professed guru's know where I stand. People learn from their mistakes.
                        http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...w-kit-0708.gif the wisdom and courage of my mind and the strength and vigour of my body", to enable them to enjoy a better life. I ask God's blessings on our nation. I ask for His guidance on the government that I will lead as we face the challenges of the future. I know that we can't even walk without Him holding our hands. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...aa20b58a33.gif

Chuh Baddaz, u need fe hole it dung u nuh

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
                          there was no way bolt could have won that race... asafa had it won from the time they left the blocks... bolt worked hard to catch asafa... asafa also eased up when he realized he was still ahead of bolt with 10 meters to go... he looked across towards bolt, then he looked up at the monitor...

both are in good form going to beijing... asafa looks really good because his start is excellent and as he runs more races his top end speed will only get better...

if asafa continues with these starts and gets stronger in his top end, there is no one who can beat him - not even bolt...

my money is on asafa for the gold... bolt and gay will be battling for the silver...
                          How many times u going to seh u looking to Asafa Gold? u and a very very few is backing Asafa and MAKING it KNOWN.

Just watch the 9.74 and u will see de man can go under 9.7 if he runs his race from start-middle- to finish. If he gets his notorious blazing start in the final the others will freeze up and not relax trying to catch him.

Rack EM!!!
                          http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...w-kit-0708.gif the wisdom and courage of my mind and the strength and vigour of my body", to enable them to enjoy a better life. I ask God's blessings on our nation. I ask for His guidance on the government that I will lead as we face the challenges of the future. I know that we can't even walk without Him holding our hands. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...aa20b58a33.gif

count me in!

the analysis should be in the form of a technical analysis, not guessing who is easing up and who isn't. hey, but don't let me stop you. knock yourself out!

So right, Mexxx.

I wonder how many of them have a medal from Champs.