• Pride of Jamaica in the spotlight

Pride of Jamaica in the Spotlight

By DUFF WILSON
    Published: July 20, 2008
    KINGSTON, Jamaica — For children in Jamaica’s rural villages, running is as much a part of growing up as Little League baseball or Pee Wee football in the United States. Boys and girls enter national races when they are as young as 5, and by the time they are teenagers, top sprinters are competing before a crowd of 30,000 every year at the National Stadium

Continued

we could learn a lot from the americans....

This comment got unda mi skin. We need fi burn the yankees hard in the 100, 200 & 4x100 events for men & women.

“They need a testing program that starts with their juniors if they really want to play,” John Chaplin, the men’s chairman for USA Track & Field, said. “If you test, you will catch.”

The nerve of that statement, when for years they did everything to cover up their cheating!

we could learn a lot from the americans, yuh nuh hear?

How them never learn from the East German and the Chinese?

Tell Dem Finance It .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.