I was speaking with a bredrin of mine yesterday about our current abundance of talent in track and field scene. Now this is a bredrin whose opinions on anything related to track and field I respect to the highest because he is very close to the pulse. During the conversation we were exploring the notion that Powell and Franno were toying with the public about his condition. He said that he saw all three races that Powell ran at the trials and it was obvious to him that he was working on different parts of the his race. He ran all three differently. The first one he noticed that he emphasised on the last 50m while the other two he mainly worked on the first 50m then shut down. Our concensous was that the "injury" or tightness of the groin was a sham. Afterall, he was there to fulfill his contract for APPEARING at the meet and he only wanted to run just one race. I am sure his contract did not state that he had to run the two or that he had to win the races. Just show yuh face and collect some strong monies. The conclusion is write off Powell at your own risk.
Food for thought