• Too many sub-11 Ja athletes

One ting fi sure, no Olympic medals for you honey

FFrance's Olympic sprinting hope Christine Arron, pictured in June 2008, who won over 100m here on Wednesday night, has spoken of her concern at the many sub-11sec American and Jamaican athletes.

Arron concerned about 100m times in USA and Jamaica

Wed Jul 2, 6:13 PM ET

France's Olympic sprinting hope Christine Arron, who won over 100m here on Wednesday night, has spoken of her concern at the many sub-11sec American and Jamaican athletes.
    At the recent Olympic trials in Kingston, Jamaica, and Eugene, Oregan, 10 women sprinters have gone under the 11sec benchmark.
    "The fact there are so many times at 10.80sec to 10.90sec is not particularly worrying for me but it is worrying for athletics," the 34-year-old Guadeloupean said.
    Arron has held the European record of 10.73sec since 1998 and was a bronze medallist over 100m and 200m at the 2005 world championships in Helsinki.
    At the beginning of June, Arron had said she believed doping would be getting better in the future.
    "Doping will become more efficient," she said. "Times will get lower and lower and I don't know where it will all end. I think it will end up with genetic doping. That could be serious.
    "I am happy to be coming towards the end of my career because of all this."
    Arron was a rival of the Sydney Olympics' triple gold medallist Marion Jones who admitted in October last year that she took doping products between September 2000 and July 2001.

So how she run 10.73s???

Steeeuuupps.

Justement! Sois sage Christine!

pr

Tell that to develop a track system , then talk to me.If you took the americans out of T&F who could compete with us ?

Nothing but an idiot who has no knowledge of our system.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Dis his a clear statement dat shi a seh wi ha-ti-lethe dem a dope up!

wow... if she is so concerned about the sub 11 athletes, what is she saying about her 10.73...

the jamaicans have to be extremely careful... there is too much speculation going on... the world now sees us as a threat in the sprints so all of a sudden they are dropping words against us...

aaron fi guh siddung... because she doped up and ran 10.73 she thinks everyone must be doping...

she needs to look at our sprinters progression through high school... we have the passion for track & field, thats why we are successful...

damn good question... i think her insinuation about us and the us women is an indictment against her...

Jamaican T&F fans nuh easy at all.

We (collectively) drop doping words against everybody else and then cry out bad-mind, liad, eediot, etc when the favor is returned.

Even in the rare case when one of ours test positive, the excuses given are acceptable to us even though we wouldn't accept it from any other country.

But any time a US athlete runs a surprising time, it is immediately assumed that they are doping, that is the only logical explanation. If not, then the track was short, the wind gauge was not working, the US officials just damn lie and tief, etc, etc.

I guess its to be expected and the fans of the other countries do the same thing.

indeed! she is saying "i had to take drugs to do it ... ergo...."

We (collectively) drop doping words against everybody else and then cry out bad-mind, liad, eediot, etc when the favor is returned.
                    we nuh have nuh history of doping...

Even in the rare case when one of ours test positive, the excuses given are acceptable to us even though we wouldn't accept it from any other country.

But any time a US athlete runs a surprising time, it is immediately assumed that they are doping, that is the only logical explanation. If not, then the track was short, the wind gauge was not working, the US officials just damn lie and tief, etc, etc.
                    not nice of you islandman... den weh yuh expect... how many of our athletes have tested positive over the years... the only one i can recall was vindicated... suh dat nuh count...

how many of the usa and other countries athletes have tested postitive throughout the years... too many to mention... what is the statistical and logical conclusion...

islandman, check the usatf.org site for the results and it is clear that the wind gauge was not working for a portion of the games, specifically during the sprints semis i believe... i was following that intently...

it follows that some track afficiandos will arrive at some conclusions based on their experience of progression of time and history of some sprinters... based on the usa trials, some were putting up some ridiculous times never before done and never duplicated, hence some conclusions...

the usa, france, england, canada, greece and other european countries have a history of doping... jamaica does not... we can infer that we havent won more gold in the sprints because others were doping and we were not... now that testing is more stringent, we are seeing that we are more competitive than ever before...

We have had a few positive tests, but not as high profile...

Donavan Powell (Asafa brother), Ottey, Beckford one time too I think.

I agree that we don't have the history of doping or the technology to support a doping program that the more developed countries have had though.

our sprinters progression through high school.....you mean prep to primary to High school .I know of nuff youth tear up prep & primary school champs only to be tore up at champs class 3 and disappear.

I dont think we have studied our system ! it can be fine tuned its still raw, In that we dont have a clue how to treat child injuries in T&F to develop into adult athlethes.I have heard of torn ligaments , tendons ,muscles torn at prep & primary school champs and kids just discarded as waste , has beens in High School .

Same thing for football.we could blame the economic system , but i believe we could do more.

The day is fast approcahing when some other island or nation will bite our system we need to patten it.

CHAMPS!

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I guess its to be expected and the fans of the other countries do the same thing.
                          One slight difference I-Man. History has proven that the American athletes were doped-up as a matter of policy: Marion Jones, Tim Montgomery, Gatlin etc. the list goes on and on. The speculation on JA athletes has no basis in test outcome. We are not just winning but dominating no one in the world likes that. JA athletes have no advantage to access to the best in doping like the American athletes. I swear for no one but theis smells of sour grapes.

donovan powell had tested for a low level stimulant that you could get from a cold medicine, if i recall... positive yes, but hardly a doping case...

ottey was the only one i could recall but that was overturned... it is a negative yes but she was still exonerated... beckford, i dont remember the details but i somewhat recall... however, that hardly qualifies as a history of doping statistically or logically...

the same cannot be said about the usa in particular or the other countries with the reputation...

Mullings too, I believe. But yes, for many reasons, I don't expect us to be cheats anywhere close to some countries.