Here is something to ponder on

• Here is something to ponder on

Previous to the US Trials, Tyson Gay had not run under 9.8. All of a sudden he ran 9.68 albeit illegally wind-aided. Is this another case of here-we-go-again when it comes on to the Americans? Somehow he seems to get stronger with each round. In the same breath we could say the same thing for Usain Bolt. The only difference is that, he never ran the 100m so the world just never knew how fast he was. With Tyson running that fast over the weekend, he has once again sent a very clear message to us Jamaicans... and again gotten into our heads!!! His 200m run was also great, and he did both times without being pressured. Things that make you go hhhmmmmm!!!!
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Previous to the US Trials, Tyson Gay had not run under 9.8. All of a sudden he ran 9.68 albeit illegally wind-aided. Is this another case of here-we-go-again when it comes on to the Americans? Somehow he seems to get stronger with each round. In the same breath we could say the same thing for Usain Bolt. The only difference is that, he never ran the 100m so the world just never knew how fast he was. With Tyson running that fast over the weekend, he has once again sent a very clear message to us Jamaicans... and again gotten into our heads!!! His 200m run was also great, and he did both times without being pressured. Things that make you go hhhmmmmm!!!!
    He motored his 100M!
    ...and if we are to believe the computations used to adjust times relative to wind speed during the run - he merely equalled his 9.85 secs.

If Bolt is a step down...even up to 80 meters in a 100M race with Gay or Asafa...Bolt wins!

Bolt touches speeds/hits a top speed during his races that Gay and Asafa can only dream of!

It is puzzling that Bolt cannot hold his form and speed better in the 200M. If he improves on that he also wins the 200M! I think in the Worlds, if my memory serves me right, Bolt came around the corner/off the bend/into the straight first! ...but although he was too good for Spearman...he decelerated much too rapidly to hold off Gay! ...in fact, he was comprehensively beaten by Gay!

Bolt best speed is between 50 and 150 metres. Hope he can hold it out. I think that is why Mills is only running him in 1 one hundred more before the olympics and is concentrating on the 200.

Is the problem is with him holding his form/speed , or is it with holding them after 4 (8 if he doubles) rounds of competition.

Bolt can clearly run 19.5 or better in a one-off race. Look at this 19.80 run in the heats:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mNchGzYMHUM

Sumting not right..

Yuh not supposed to be able to jog 50 meters and do under 20 seconds in the 200.

Wi need a drug test. Michael Johnson record is not safe...