Tyson Gaye 9.68!

• Tyson Gaye 9.68!

Wind speed to fast however(4 plus m/s), so it will not be a World Record.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

His separation from the field was very impressive. The Powell, Bolt, Gay battle is going to be something else.

Still a pretty good run.

He will be right there in the Olympic finals and if our boys don't execute flawlessly he will take the gold.
      Last edited by Islandman; June 29, 2008, 08:16 PM.

The thing with Gay that worries me is that he can produce close to his best times round after round after round.

I guess we will have to wait until the Olympics to see if Powell and Bolt can do that.

Still a pretty good run.

He will be right there in the Olympic finals and if our boys don't execute flawlessly he will take the gold.
          9.85s basic.

Bolt did the same, but jogged. gay was flat out!

9.85s basic.

Bolt did the same, but jogged. gay was flat out!
            thanks for the reality check ... was just about to post in the same vein.

I repeat, he will be right there in the finals waiting to take it all if Bolt and Asafa do not come with thier A game.

have no fear Bolt will be there. Bolt seems very composed and now the limelight is off Asafa he can do his best.

Gay is good enough fi the Bronz medal. I can't see him beating Bolt if Bolt get a decent start.

I agree Bolt must be the favourite and on a given day I would expect him to beat Gay 8 times out of 10.

Now he has to go out there and do it at the big event. Asafa too.

Bolt hasn't met him a lot of time. Last year he beat Bolt but that was door Bolt, nuh a LIGHTENING BOLT

Asafa pull up too much in his races.

Bolt and Gay mentally look like them ready for any race. Can't say the same for Asafa yet.

Heh heh. That is true.

The observation that Bolt seems to enjoy the limelight while Asafa does not is a very good one. Maybe it will help both of them. But you know my hesitation with comparing the one-off races with running the rounds.

Bolt is unreal though. I have never seen running like this before. For someone his height to be able to accelerate so quickly must be unprecedented in sprinting.

You are right! Let's forget the 9.68. Gay ran a legit 9.77. If Bolt and Asafa slip - it will be Tyson in Beijing! He is probably the most competitive of the 3!

What would be the ideal result for you all? Mine is :

100m - Powell 1st, Bolt 2nd, Any other Jamaican 3rd
                            200m - Bolt 1st, Any Jamaican 2nd and 3rd
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by Me View Post
                              Asafa pull up too much in his races.

Bolt and Gay mentally look like them ready for any race. Can't say the same for Asafa yet.
                              Powell looks fine to me. Bolt with all his antics is more of a worry.