in the 200m heats for a second false start. But of course you can't DQ big horse.
Bolt should have been disqualified
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015Tags: None
I saw it clear as day. He flinched in the blocks and if they are pressure sensitive as they say, then he would have triggered the alarm. Anyway i am glad he wasn't DQ.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
I don't know if the blocks were affected. It was clear that he was, to say the least, unsettled in the blocks for the "set" command, but that does not necessarily mean he got out of the blocks. His legs did not appear to move to me.
Yes, we would love a story, but I'm not about to join the conspiracy.
Jangle, yuh nuh see the phony excuse at the 100M US finals for men yesterday bout a noise from the crowd negated the false start?
Even if one of dem athletes took a sip of water at the start, dem would not call a false start in the raceWinning means you're willing to go longer, work harder, and give more than anyone else - Vince Lombardi
Originally posted by Hortical View PostJangle, yuh nuh see the phony excuse at the 100M US finals for men yesterday bout a noise from the crowd negated the false start?
Even if one of dem athletes took a sip of water at the start, dem would not call a false start in the raceHey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
yeah take a look at it. Them say false start then they didn't penalise the field as it was "crowd noise".- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Why kick your best out of the race?
Originally posted by Assasin View Postyeah take a look at it. Them say false start then they didn't penalise the field as it was "crowd noise".
.. This is just a trial....lolThe same type of thinking that created a problem cannot be used to solve the problem.