Look like the US mean business.

• Look like the US mean business.

Gay 9.77 easing up, two other sub 9.90 qualifiers. Gay may break the WR tomorrow on that fast track if the wind is good.

Torri Edwards 10.78 easing up....

Mi surprised fi see a Jamaican analyst on NBC, wid dem people so bias against someone with a foreign accent giving commentary on track & field.

Mi nuh tell unnuh say the US ago drug up Tyson Gay. From the other day Bolt beat him and set the WR him probably inna a lab a get juice up. Cant say mi never warn unnuh. US woulda never allow JA fi win Gold and Silver. Unnuh Mad?

It always happens. Look for them to run even faster at the Olympics. In two years time you will hear how it happened.

Some people on the T&F site say the track short or the wind gauge not working, LOL!

I'm not surprised, as you say it always happens.

BTW What you thought about our mens 100M?

I don't think Asafa could have beat Bolt last night even if he ran flat out. Bolt had him covered pretty much. That 9.84 is truly amazing.

I really hope Asafa pulls a surprise though because he is such a humble and talented guy.

I don't know why you think Asafa could not have won. I called the race exactly - they would basically race to the 60m mark and then shut it down. Bolt didn't shut down as much as Asafa, hence he won. Asafa won the 60m race and should feel good about the type of race he wanted to run.

10.78 from Torri Edwards?! Kinda strange, but then again, 10.80 from Kerron Stewart! The wind in stadium was pretty much at 0 m/s but it's all going to come down to who can keep their form.

good result for both Bolt on Asafa. Bolt must feel he can beat Asafa and it take some pressure off Asafa as we know him and pressure.

Based on the momentum i don't think he could have held him off.

Asafa is not as far along in his preparation still, but right now I feel Bolt would beat him 8 out of 10 times