Well, I have my finish line tix for the hottest
Did I call it or what?
Okay, I never saw the emergence of Fraser. What a weekend for her! And what if Simone Facey had run like she did at the recent NCAA championships? Was this a classic case of burnout for her? Even so, if she wasn't prepared to do a PR, then it would not have been good enuff for her either!
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostDid I call it or what?
Okay, I never saw the emergence of Fraser. What a weekend for her! And what if Simone Facey had run like she did at the recent NCAA championships? Was this a classic case of burnout for her? Even so, if she wasn't prepared to do a PR, then it would not have been good enuff for her either!TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
bwoy mo... wait deh... yuh an jamekan a visit de same peeple dem... yuh couldn't call it any better... wow...
asafa used the race as you said to test his drive phase... he was out in front of bolt, then he looked around saw where bolt was then shut it down...
dont know, but bolt was still close at the start... asafa will need to work on his top end speed if he has any intention of beating bolt, cause bolt looked extremely impressive... asafa shutting down or not...
what a surprise... veronica could not make the 100m team... frano had mentioned shelly ann fraser pulling a surprise... but no one thought it would be at the expense of vcb not making the team... it was a shock... imagine running 10.88 and cant finish in the top 3... amazing...
the real revelation for me was rosemarie whyte in the 400m... what a race... i felt really good for her... 50.05... she will surprise people at the olympics as she gains confidence... she looks like she could go sub 50... it will take that to get a medal at the games...
the race of the meet was the women's 200m... 4 out of the top 5 pr... the only exception being sherone simpson... vcb has the heart of a champion... she ran to put herself on the team with a pr sub 22... kerron stewart looks like she could take the double at the olympics...
simone facey gave it her best in the 200m, a pr... i like her attitude... want the best for her... i think the ncaa took away from her performance, especially in the 100m...
all told it was a really good meet...
mi fraid a yuh an jamekan....'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
SS
Originally posted by Baddaz View Postbwoy mo... wait deh... yuh an jamekan a visit de same peeple dem... yuh couldn't call it any better... wow...
asafa used the race as you said to test his drive phase... he was out in front of bolt, then he looked around saw where bolt was then shut it down...
dont know, but bolt was still close at the start... asafa will need to work on his top end speed if he has any intention of beating bolt, cause bolt looked extremely impressive... asafa shutting down or not...
what a surprise... veronica could not make the 100m team... frano had mentioned shelly ann fraser pulling a surprise... but no one thought it would be at the expense of vcb not making the team... it was a shock... imagine running 10.88 and cant finish in the top 3... amazing...
the real revelation for me was rosemarie whyte in the 400m... what a race... i felt really good for her... 50.05... she will surprise people at the olympics as she gains confidence... she looks like she could go sub 50... it will take that to get a medal at the games...
the race of the meet was the women's 200m... 4 out of the top 5 pr... the only exception being sherone simpson... vcb has the heart of a champion... she ran to put herself on the team with a pr sub 22... kerron stewart looks like she could take the double at the olympics...
simone facey gave it her best in the 200m, a pr... i like her attitude... want the best for her... i think the ncaa took away from her performance, especially in the 100m...
all told it was a really good meet...
mi fraid a yuh an jamekan....
In fact all our top women are gems! Such riches ... it's almost embarrassing!!TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
ok... gems they are... however, it would have to be kerron stewart before any of them for me... she is strong, has great speed and excellent form... seems to be peaking just at the right time...
if sherone can recapture her 2006 form, there is no telling what she might accomplish...
the really dark horse would be shelly ann fraser...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'