• Asafa Powell running tonight in T&T

I should be there to take it in.

pr

Well, I'm not sure the reason but he was not in the final.

Not even sure if he ran at all. Just took in the last race which was the 100m men.

pr

Asafa is going to feign injury at the national trials next weekend so as not to meet Bolt. But they will select him because he would have run the required time at some point this season.

This is just the start of the fake routine.

How is that helping him to prepare for the olympics?

How does it hurt his preparation?

He needs a few good races to prepare for China

s He needs a few good races to prepare for China and his season already started late

Asafa is going to feign injury at the national trials next weekend so as not to meet Bolt.
                is that what you would do if you were in asafa's position... that was just plain wrong...

btw, asafa ran in trinidad yesterday... an easy 9.96... from those present, he could have gone much faster if he was tested...

give the youth a break...

Just saying doh! If it happens next weekend, then I look like a genius!

He opted out of the final and watched the shenanigans from the media box.

His handlers must know what they're doing. right?

pr

He opted out of the final and watched the shenanigans from the media box.

His handlers must know what they're doing. right?

pr
                      How would you curry...uhmm I mean Trini's feel if a foreigner run inna yuh trials and buss up your runner dem? Asafa is being polite.

Asafa knew he had run a fast time so yes he did the polite thing; something yankees like you know little about.

pr

What was the winning time in the final?

the winning time was 10.01 by marc burns...

10.01!?!