• US Open.....Third round...

Tiger 1 back (-2).

Appleby -3

You Should Have Seen Tiger Tonight!

Tiger got two eagles and one birdie on the back nine, and he now holds a one-shot lead over Lee Westwood.

His knee sometimes bothering him when he swings, Tiger made a 60 foot bomb on the 13th hole for the first eagle, birdied the 17th when his pitch shot from just off the green hit the flagstick on the fly and dropped into the hole, and made another eagle on the 18th hole.

The person at NBC who got the idea of holding the TV coverage in prime time deservers a raise.

The end of third round leader board:

Tiger Woods (USA) -3
    Lee Westwood (ENG) -2
    Rocco Mediate (USA) -1
    D.J. Trahan (USA) +1
    Geoff Oglivy (AUS) +1
    Hunter Mahan (USA) +2
    Robert Karlson (SWE) +2
    Miguel Angel
    Jimenez (ESP) +2
    Robert Allenby +2
    Camillio Villegas (COL) +2
    John Merrick (USA) +3
    Sergio Garcia (ESP) +3
    Ernie Els (RSA) +3
    Mike Weir (CAN) +3

Westwood has been making clutch putts all weekend. Mediate had the lead for most of the third round until he dropped three shots in two holes.

I was hoping that you would be in tune Bruce.

The first shot at the 13th (par 5) went into the crowd and deep into the rough. The second shot was great--it ended at the fring on the putting green.

You know the redst of the story Bruce.

all i know was that when tiger made that eagle-- I shouted so loud that my 'secretary' came running-wondering if all was ok...

Cant wait till tomorrow!!

So what the boss had to say? I assume (maybe wrongly) you are not the CEO. If it was me unu deh pon probation...watching sports on my company's dime.. no way!
        pr