asafa powell will break the 100m before the olympics...

• asafa powell will break the 100m before the olympics...

and he will win the gold medal barring any injury... i watched his 9.74 and w/r run and he was much easier doing it than bolt 9.72... asafa had no competition and could have easily went under 9.70...

the 100m world record could be broken at the national stadium at the ja trials and i think it will be asafa...

Rack Em

My sentiments exactly Baddaz and I reviewed Asafa's WR race again and it still stands. As some say he cannot handle pressure and they are waiting to see if he will fail again, I on the other hand has hope in the human spirit to overcome obstacles and learn from ones mistakes and failures.

How is life Baddaz?
    http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...w-kit-0708.gif the wisdom and courage of my mind and the strength and vigour of my body", to enable them to enjoy a better life. I ask God's blessings on our nation. I ask for His guidance on the government that I will lead as we face the challenges of the future. I know that we can't even walk without Him holding our hands. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...aa20b58a33.gif

It could very well be broken 2 or three times before the Olympics.

If only Powell can bring some of that form to the big race. If he runs under 9.80 and loses I am OK with that.

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
        and he will win the gold medal barring any injury... i watched his 9.74 and w/r run and he was much easier doing it than bolt 9.72... asafa had no competition and could have easily went under 9.70...

the 100m world record could be broken at the national stadium at the ja trials and i think it will be asafa...
        Yuhseeeiit too?

I can tell you that one big name analyst agrees with you.

Bolt wassy, but Asafa is unreal.

All Moot...

Bolt is 21 and has run 5 races.. whatever Asafa does in the 100 will be obliterated several times by the time Bolt is done running.

He has a meet coming up

.. Yup, I believe that the record will fall. Powell has a meet coming up in which I expect him to lower the record to 9.70 but bolt will beat him at the trial in 9.68, then we will have the mother of all races at the olympics.

Predict 9.64 Olympic record (Bolt)

their mothers are going to race each other? somebody should put up the money for that race!

I looked at that post from Willi's site - (which I posted on this site) - and it seems to suggest that Asafa, who has the mother of all starts, should defeat Bolt in the 100M with Bolt closing hard at the end but coming up just short.

As mi seh lan time...pan willi site...Asafa fi jus run gainst imself - shut hout di worl - jus run! He'll then perform to his maximum! good enough to defeat Bolt? That easy 9.74 says so!

great......now go out and do it!

asafa might be satisfied with the record who are we to tell him otherwise?

great......now go out and do it!

asafa might be satisfied with the record who are we to tell him otherwise?
                      great! ...causen im nuh ave nuh record now!

That race is wide open favoring Bolt .Asafa for all his WC times has won nothing on the stage of international invents which comes down to two events the Olympics and the World Championship.

To throw the T&F world upside down this youth comes along and assaults the WC after 3 to 5 races , to add salt to the injury he beats the Olympic holder by donkey lengths.

One it shows courage , no fear which bodes well for him in the future.2nd Asafa has not faced gay since being spanked by him in the Olympics , this shows gear or implies fear, he should be actively trying to match speed with Gay for that psychological edge.

Gay has one two advantages over both Powell & Bolt.Powell he has beaten on the main stage the olympics ,Gay has the experience of running rounds and Powell doesnt.

Powell has the knack of breaking WC or equalling them.

Advantage the man with the mental edge.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

which has always been my point records will be broken but the championship title is forever unless it is found out that you were on performance enhancing substances within 8 years of the event

Heh heh, you think maybe that is just a little bit harder than talking about it on a forum?

You know when you go watch cricket and a man in the stands can demonstrate to you EXACTLY the stroke that should have been made to that last delivery?

... i am that man!!!