Let's See If We Can Bowl The Aussies Out For Under 400

• Let's See If We Can Bowl The Aussies Out For Under 400

That would be a great accomplishment considering the big partnership they had.

Yuh sooner have a gay in Bruce's cabinet!

ha ha ha ... and the umpire's are at it again. at least the cricinfo guy thinks Symonds was out LBW right after lunch. Decision turned down.

pr

with a 2 paced pitch on day 2? it's already uphill....jaggernauth will have a role to lay in the second innings if we even get close to the aussie first innings total.

Yes this pitch is looking nasty. We would do well to make 300 in our reply.

ah fraid goat mout so I'm not commenting on anything. It's 3:30 at Sabina and the weather looks fine is all I'll say for now.

pr

3:43 damn!!

pr

Sarwan tink is combined Colleges him playing? yu cyaan stroll back into the crease so...have to run hard de whole way. Lucky!

Let's si if wi can bat?

That would be a great accomplishment considering the big partnership they had.
                  Let's si if wi can bat?

Didn't too badly with the bat...the guys need to keep their resoluteness and patience for longer.. but 312 against the Aussies is good. And how about 12 for 4!!! well 17-4 at end of play, effectively 136 for 4 including the first innings lead.

Let's see what tomorrow brings. With the Windies, tempering expectations is a must.

pr

Didn't too badly with the bat...the guys need to keep their resoluteness and patience for longer.. but 312 against the Aussies is good. And how about 12 for 4!!! well 17-4 at end of play, effectively 136 for 4 including the first innings lead.

Let's see what tomorrow brings. With the Windies, tempering expectations is a must.

pr
                      Agreed!

We get them all out for 167, let us see if we can make the 287 needed to win the game.

Well time is not a factor, and the weather looks good. From that perspective we have a chance...but seeing that we made 312 in the first innings with no pressure, this 287 might as well be 400 plus.

Now we know why they call it Test cricket as patience, application , fortitude will certainly be under scrutiny. As I said earlier I have no expectations... I am very glad that we put up the fight that we did so far as we can at least say we have a chance to win.

pr

Originally posted by Me View Post
                            We get them all out for 167...
                            Good!

Now...let's see?

Mosiah, Maudib...anybody in Kingston with a lawn mower....go down to Sabina this evening and cut the outfield fi mi nuh... we probably at this point 33-1 should probably be five more runs ahead.

Now Aussies batted on the same field but what the heck...seriously, could the outfield be cut legally this evening?

pr