Bolt - 9.76s!

• Bolt - 9.76s!

How can one likkle country have the two fastest man dem in di world?!

Tyson Gay must be fretting right about now. Just when him tink him have one Jamaican saaf, here comes the lightning Bolt!

Two Fastest men in History...

Di man ease up at the finish.. mi did laugh when I saw the time, put it down to a clock error..

Tings getting interesting..

relay world record in "jeparty!"

Just imagine if Bolt never had them bad habits over the years and he really did love training.

Good to see him inna the thick of things big up his coach Glen Mills.

I don't think he eased up. It's been a while since Bolt has done his usual looking around and up at the stands before he finished his races. To me, he looked like he ran strong right thru the "tape".

Yes, I thought clock error but when you look at the gap, the time is certainly believable. It was a good 10 meters going away!

And, sorry to bring this up, but if there ever was a time to suspect drugs, this would be it. His best time prior was 10.03, I believe. This run last night made Flo Jo's improvement seem pedestrian!

I don't think he eased up. It's been a while since Bolt has done his usual looking around and up at the stands before he finished his races. To me, he looked like he ran strong right thru the "tape".

Yes, I thought clock error but when you look at the gap, the time is certainly believable. It was a good 10 meters going away!

And, sorry to bring this up, but if there ever was a time to suspect drugs, this would be it. His best time prior was 10.03, I believe. This run last night made Flo Jo's improvement seem pedestrian!
            http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YFE1ctdRc88

True he didnt ease but he just looked like he had more left. I am absolutely stunned right now....

Jamaica should take 4 x 100 gold at the Olympics

Tyson Gay must be fretting right about now. Just when him tink him have one Jamaican saaf, here comes the lightning Bolt!

Its up to Jamaica to loose the 100m and the 4 x 100 at the olympics! The USA dont see nothing yet.

Originally posted by Nemesis View Post
                http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YFE1ctdRc88

True he didnt ease but he just looked like he had more left. I am absolutely stunned right now....
                Damn!
                Mosiah is correct; he ran hard through the tape. He looked to his left after crossing the finish line.

Absolutely unreal!!

The time AND the time of year!!

Amazing stuff.

It is not a matter of guesswork

I was sitting right in line with the finish line.. he eased up.

If you simply observe his stride pattern (arms and legs) you will notice he stopped pumping and shortened his stride coming into the finish.

He basically engaged desceleration mode BEFORE crossing the tape.

If he had run through Asafa could have been looking up at Bolt in the record books.

Mi cyaan help yuh..

No need to fuss. The youTube evidence is right there.

He stopped pumping one stride from the tape. There is no way you can prove that made a difference at that point. Many times, when sprinters run through the tape, they are actually slowing down because they tighten up, while what seems like easing up is really excellent sprinting because they are relaxed and everything is in sync.

What is your history in T&F again?

And, if yuh really want to talk about ease up, check Asafa's world record run.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YYT4-oUMm4I

Why are you talking hypotheticals here ?

"Many Times"... "Sprinters"

Wi talking Saturday Night and Usain Bolt

Bolts did not FINISH, he did not power through the Tape.. he shut down almost 3 yards before the finish and therefore lost time..

But you claim him never ease up, it only actually seemed that way, when in reality it was excellent sprinting.. relaxed and in sync..

LOL !

Bout what is man history in T&F..

Bettah yuh drap dis argument before mi bring Bolt coach in to slap, slap yuh up..
                            Last edited by Muadib; May 5, 2008, 12:59 AM.

...he shut down almost 3 yards before the finish and therefore lost time..
                              Enuff said.

Anyway, did you look at Asafa's world record run? How many yards out did he shut down?