• Cricket

Two ninety-year-old West Indian men, Karl and Mosiah, have been friends all
    their lives. Mosiah is dying, and so Karl comes to visit him every day. 'Mosiah,' says
    Karl, 'You know how we both like cricket all we life, an' how we play together
    for plenty years. Mosiah, you gotta do me one favour. When you go to Heaven, and
    I know you goin' deh, somehow you gotta let me know if they got cricket in
    Heaven.' Mosiah looks up at Karl from his death bed, and says, 'Karl, you is meh
    bes' frien' for a long time. If it is possible, I gon do it for you.' And
    shortly after that, Mosiah passes on.

It is midnight a couple of nights later. Karl is sound asleep when he is
    Awakened by a blinding flash of whitelight and a voice calls out to him,
    'Karl.Karl.'

'Is who ?' says Karl sitting up suddenly. 'Is who ?'

'Karl, is me, Mosiah.'

'You lie. You is not Mosiah. Mosiah just dead.'

'I telling you,' insists the voice. 'Is me, Mosiah!'

'Mosiah is you? Whey you deh?'

'I in heaven,' says Mosiah , 'and I gotta tell you, I got real good news and a
    likkle bad news.'

'So, tell me de good news fus',' says Karl.

'De good news is that they got cricket in heaven. Better yet, all we old
    buddies who gone before we are there. Better yet, we all young men again.
    Better yet, it always got sunshine and it Al never rains, and best of all, we can
    play cricket all we want, and we Al never get tired!'

'Really?' says Karl, 'Dat is fantastic, wonderful beyond meh wildest dreams!
    But, wha's de bad news?'

'You opening de batting next Tuesday.'
    </SPAN>

First ting, dead or alive, heaven or hell, I'll never have a Trini accent!

claaaat...

funny...

mosiah nuh worry cause dat iz de trini mosiah...

Two ninety-year-old West Indian men, Karl and Mosiah, have been friends all
        their lives. Mosiah is dying, and so Karl comes to visit him every day. 'Mosiah,' says
        Karl, 'You know how we both like cricket all we life, an' how we play together
        for plenty years. Mosiah, you gotta do me one favour. When you go to Heaven, and
        I know you goin' deh, somehow you gotta let me know if they got cricket in
        Heaven.' Mosiah looks up at Karl from his death bed, and says, 'Karl, you is meh
        bes' frien' for a long time. If it is possible, I gon do it for you.' And
        shortly after that, Mosiah passes on.

It is midnight a couple of nights later. Karl is sound asleep when he is
        Awakened by a blinding flash of whitelight and a voice calls out to him,
        'Karl.Karl.'

'Is who ?' says Karl sitting up suddenly. 'Is who ?'

'Karl, is me, Mosiah.'

'You lie. You is not Mosiah. Mosiah just dead.'

'I telling you,' insists the voice. 'Is me, Mosiah!'

'Mosiah is you? Whey you deh?'

'I in heaven,' says Mosiah , 'and I gotta tell you, I got real good news and a
        likkle bad news.'

'So, tell me de good news fus',' says Karl.

'De good news is that they got cricket in heaven. Better yet, all we old
        buddies who gone before we are there. Better yet, we all young men again.
        Better yet, it always got sunshine and it Al never rains, and best of all, we can
        play cricket all we want, and we Al never get tired!'

'Really?' says Karl, 'Dat is fantastic, wonderful beyond meh wildest dreams!
        But, wha's de bad news?'

'You opening de batting next Tuesday.' </SPAN>

now tell mi why yuh waan kill wi aff?

mi?