gail devers...

• gail devers...

last weekend i met gail devers at the usa indoor championships in boston... she has another baby girl named legacy, her second... this was the second time i am meeting her... it is remarkable how pleasant she is... she says she is not retired but not sufficiently motivated to start training again... she is mostly coaching young athletes...

Mine yuh know - second baby & deh second time yuh meeting har Watch it Baddazzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

that was one of the reasons I will miss Penn Relay to see these big time Ahtlete give the fans some respect and actually acknowdge them. Maurice Green was one who mixed a lot with the fans.

lol... met her last year at the same meet and she had a new baby girl then... i asked her if she was pregnant when i saw her and she laughed... she said she was working on this second one around that time... she is too cool...

last year she told me she was proud of merlene ottey for repping the veterans...

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
            lol... met her last year at the same meet and she had a new baby girl then... i asked her if she was pregnant when i saw her and she laughed... she said she was working on this second one around that time... she is too cool...

Nuh badda meet har next year otherwise she'll neva get back on track, she'll be spending 2 much time changing diapers

mi actually hear da belly laugh deh!!!!!

coincidence?! mi coulden tell yuh ... but anytime yuh around har....

we don't need maurice green's yankee arrogance.

Say what you want about Green but he has been very friendly with the fans and kids in the stands at Penn. There are a few more ahtlete who make sure they take a picture or two with every little kid they can and that is great considering the fact that you actually pay to see them. A few of our girls with join in but some of our athlete could extend themselves as well.

True Sass - the crowd loved him!

the yankee crowd!

No Mo, the crowd. It is more about his reaction and recognition of the crowd more than aout his talent.

One year mi see a youth couldn't throw the Javlin further than his feet but he was freindly with crowd and they loved the poor bwoy. Sometimes if you give love you get it back.