windies getting scuppernonged

• windies getting scuppernonged

i was watching this morning and ALL of the top order batsmen got out playing nothing shots with NO foot movement!

from the get go the batsmen were just hanging around waiting to be dismissed...imagine it had to be ramdin, sammy and jerome taylor who took the score from abysmal to dismal...by playing positive strokes!

windies will have to bat for 2 1/2 to 3 days to salvage this test. SA will try to bat all day tomorrow and get a lead of at least 350...400 which they should get before close of play tomorrow.....

Look like we turn another corner ....

I think we are going around a round-about.

a round corner at that...

Hol on a sec... suh da's why they in white... i's a tes', I thought it was a ODI?

BTW, What's the record for the shortest duration of a test?

pr

i was watching this morning and ALL of the top order batsmen got out playing nothing shots with NO foot movement!

from the get go the batsmen were just hanging around waiting to be dismissed...imagine it had to be ramdin, sammy and jerome taylor who took the score from abysmal to dismal...by playing positive strokes!

windies will have to bat for 2 1/2 to 3 days to salvage this test. SA will try to bat all day tomorrow and get a lead of at least 350...400 which they should get before close of play tomorrow.....
          Wait a minute we bat already? I went on CRICINFO and saw the SA score and I thought they batted first. Bwoy we salt to rhattid

5 hours i think...it was on a sticky dog in australia back in the 30's, i believe.

here are the details...

The shortest Test, both in terms of time taken and balls bowled, was the remarkable fifth Test between Australia and South Africa on a "sticky dog" of a pitch in Melbourne in 1931-32. There were only five hours and 53 minutes of play, and just 109.2 six-ball overs all told. On a wicket made treacherous by rain South Africa were bowled out for 36 and 45, with the 49-year-old slow left-armer Bert Ironmonger taking 5 for 6 and 6 for 18. Australia, lacking Don Bradman, who had injured himself in the dressing room just before the start, managed 153. For a full list of the shortest Tests

Look like we turn another corner ....

I think we are going around a round-about.
                ...and, missing each and every exit - every time!

heheheheheh

Maybe the Chris Gayle effect is deeper than we thought

maybe......it became predicatable...it was like watching a train wreck in slow motion .... the ENTIRE top order went out like punks...ganga, parchment, samuels, chanderpaul only morton was out lbw i think and even then it was pretty plumb.

More like a 'biatch' of a wicket it sounds like.

pr

Good one!