Jamaican sprinting through the years part 1

• Jamaican sprinting through the years part 1

<object width="425" height="355"><param name="movie" value="<A href="http://www.youtube.com/v/bCzUIMEW8nI&rel=1"></param><param">http://www.youtube.com/v/bCzUIMEW8nI&rel=1"></param><param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/bCzUIMEW8nI&rel=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="355"></embed></object>

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bCzUI...eature=related

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Part 2

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l3YO4...eature=related

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Always heard about Quarrie 200 glad I watched it & Ottey at that young age , I hope the massive stores this in the archieves.

yes x... thanks for this... very interesting... felt good watching it...

x... i wish i knew how to store these youtube files... very nice...

who seh merlene ottey was no role model? WHO?!!!

6 olympics? and medal in every single one?! wha?!!!

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
              x... i wish i knew how to store these youtube files... very nice...
              http://www.zamzar.com/

who seh merlene ottey was no role model? WHO?!!!

6 olympics? and medal in every single one?! wha?!!!
                One small karrection - she did not medal in 1988 (Seoul) - finished 4th in the 200; that was the year she realized she was anaemic.

really? including the relays? alrite ma'am i stand corrected!

Our first medal in women's 4*1 relay was in '96 at ATL (bronze). In '92 we had a good chance for a medal but Cutty pulled up.

thanks mdme x.....

Penn realys revisted , Blake had to make up 12 -15 meters on the anchor of polytech which he did he just couldnt overtake that lead .Blake is a gem , Polytech great team .

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TzwPLQt6urE

Commentator said of the 4x4 most college teams would die in that time 3.09. I watched the 4 x 100 and i said most olympic teams cannot make our HS boys class 1 time.
                        Last edited by Sir X; December 20, 2007, 02:16 PM.

Tear Jerker.... Hair Raiser stuff!!

Penn realys revisted , Blake had to make up 12 -15 meters on the anchor of polytech which he did he just couldnt overtake that lead .Blake is a gem , Polytech great team .

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TzwPLQt6urE

Commentator said of the 4x4 most college teams would die in that time 3.09. I watched the 4 x 100 and i said most olympic teams cannot make our HS boys class 1 time.
                          Really apprecilove all your posts in this thread kingman.

This stuff may just motivate me enough to resurrect the great TRACKSTARS magazine in 2008 once more in time for Penn and also in recognition of Beijing.

Hmmmmm..... I wonder if I have enough time, energy not to mention money?