Was that the Knicks A team last night?

• Was that the Knicks A team last night?

Damn they got taken out to the woodshed.....

Why did the you player Q Richardson open his mouth and try to discredit the Big Three, aah boy....

thats what dem get... isiah is on borrowed time... may be fired by weekend... i stopped watching the game after the first half and watched the dallas/green bay nfl game... the big three hardly played the second half and even the subs spanked the knicks... it could have been their worst loss ever hadn't the celtics stopped playing and let the 24 sec clock expired... the knicks nate robinson then threw up a prayer as time expired and luckily hit a 3 pt to pass 58, the lowest the knicks ever scored...

Watched the game and Knicks mek yuh waan pucke. Isiah has mashed everything where he has managed. He bought the CBA, then ran it into bankruptcy, and now the Knicks are fading into oblivion.

the knicks have A TEAM?

whey mean if dem have a team or if dem have an A team?

No "an" no inna mi sentence brethren.

Them have Isaiah and some pick up players. It is still a shame that they can't recover after treating Patrick so bad.

Isiah's CBA Legacy

In 1999, all the league's teams were purchased by an investment group led by former NBA star Isiah Thomas. The combined ownership plan was unsuccessful and the CBA declared bankruptcy and ceased operations on February 8, 2001. Some of its teams moved briefly to the International Basketball League.

No "an" no inna mi sentence brethren.

Them have Isaiah and some pick up players. It is still a shame that they can't recover after treating Patrick so bad.
                in case you didn't know, Ewing was the one who asked for a trade. The Knicks front office just tried to get the best possible deal at the time.

I've been a Knicks fan all my life and it hurts to see what this team has gone through the last 7 years after being one of the best defensive teams in the 90's.

If you were in Ewing shoe wouldn't you have asked for the trade too?

They simple forced him out and some was gloating about it.

Where ever Patrick is now he can still play better than half of this overpriced bunch.

Get rid of Isiah and Marbury

Isiah musi have secret fi somebody. How can he still be on the Knicks bench?

As for Stephan, any manager with sense who wanted to build a team would have stay far from him as he has never been a team player and never will be.

If you were in Ewing shoe wouldn't you have asked for the trade too?

They simple forced him out and some was gloating about it.

Where ever Patrick is now he can still play better than half of this overpriced bunch.

Exactly how did they force Patrick Ewing out of NY? He was 37 yrs old at the time and could no longer be productive due to bad knees and an aging banged up body.

I loved Patrick when he played in NY not only because he played for my favourite team but because he also represented us as a Jamaican but the sad fact was that he was at the end of his career when he got traded. This is a business and maybe NY front office could've handled things a little differently before the trade went down but that is something that happens in pro sports. The older players usually become bit part players and eventually make way for younger upcoming talent.

I have yet to read one article in the Post or any other talk show on ESPN 1050 where management gloated about trading Patrick Ewing.

Feel free to post any article clip of that testament from any NY area newspaper.

Originally posted by MdmeX View Post
                          Get rid of Isiah and Marbury
                          I agree but realistically Marbury will see out his contract because no team will take a player with his bloated salary especially when he is owed 42 million over the next 2 yrs

As a Knick fan, I doubt Isiah gets fired this season. Dolan ( owner of MSG, Cablevision, Rangers) seems to love this guy and his free spending ways. Remember he supported Thomas this past summer in the Anucha Browne sexual harrasment case.