Topic |
|
pluto
Starting Member
USA
17 Posts |
Posted - Jun 30 2001 : 10:15:18 PM
|
I have to give thanks to the supreme one, for that win.However,for some reason, I am still very,very worried about our chances of qualifying.Our second half performance,well,the less said the better.
I have to say, bigup, to Mr Powell, welcome back. It was a pleasure watching the premiereship big time player.His running off the ball, aggressive tackling, passing, etc. If only Andy, or Tappa could perform any way close to that,we would be unstoppable.
Burton is improving after all these years. He started the game aggressively, looking for his shot. He tackled to defenders pretty well too. Good game, still think Fuller should start over him though.If he repeat this performance against a mexico then his starting position is locked.
Gardner is still playing out a position, at this rate he will fall into a coma soon. I just can't understand the Coaches tactics of playing Gardner in a defensive position.
Anyway, weh u all tink?
Respect.
|
|
PUTAS
Starting Member
18 Posts |
Posted - Jul 05 2001 : 2:17:38 PM
|
I believe that Jamaica will need just 6 more points to qualify fr the world cup. Our next match against Mexico I think that the coach should change the formation that we are now using. I don't understand how we are playnig with wing backs but yet there are no squares coming across. I think that Jamaica should play with five midfielders, three difenders and the usual two upfront. This will be most fitting knowing the our best diffender {Goodison} will not be playing. My starting 11 for the next match are {ricketts is injured}: ***************Lawrence*************** ***************Sinclair*************** ****Dixon******************Marchall*** ***Hyde*********Powell******Simpson*** *********Williams****Whitmore********* ***Burton********************Lowe*****
|
|
|
Tillamawnin
USA
197 Posts |
Posted - Jul 05 2001 : 6:19:00 PM
|
Putas: I like yout team, except for one thing. How can you pick a side and leave out one of our best talent in Ricardo Gardner? I think room has to be made in that side for Bibi and Turbo Lawrence.
Respect. Tilla
__________________________________________________ An eye for an eye, would make the whole world blind.
Ghandi |
|
|
The_Emperor
USA
67 Posts |
Posted - Jul 06 2001 : 08:52:56 AM
|
Putas like Tilla said (your team is your team still) i believe Bibi and Turbo should be in the starting 11. i dnt believe that granny should be one of the defenders if we are only using three. my 11 would be: ****************wild boy****************** ****************simba********************** *********frankie*********rudi************* turbo************lawn mower***********fitzy **********bomber*****************bibi******** certain**************nandi i may choose to use tappa over bomber depending on form leading up. i may also opt to go with a more speedy marco over rudi if he shows enough guts to hold down the captain's spot.
|
|
|
pluto
Starting Member
USA
17 Posts |
Posted - Jul 06 2001 : 09:05:38 AM
|
Good team, The Emperor. But, don't you think Fuller is a better option than Burton. I think he would cause more problems for defenses than Burton. What do you think about Marshall's play in the last 4 games. I think he is regressing. He hardly does anything anymore, no accurate crosses, nothing whatsoever.
Regards
|
|
|
The_Emperor
USA
67 Posts |
Posted - Jul 06 2001 : 09:48:44 AM
|
I was an advocate for fuller over burton prior to the trinidad match but i must say that i would go with burton again this time. reason being he is a proven goal scorer and though fuller terorize defense with his skills he really hasn't found the net yet (although he really doesn't get the playing time). last campaign burton peaked round about this time and carried us through, so i would want to see if it is de ja vu. i would demote him to the bench if he fails to make an impact though. marshall certainly has not been the same. the crosses are definitely not comming in and that takes away from our game because nandi and burton are to great headers of the ball.
Long Live Shorty!!#2
Blessed Love
|
|
|
|
Topic |
|