Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Reggae Boyz Supporterz Club
 Everything Reggae Boyz Forum
 lannyd - Scouting for the JFF

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkInsert EmailInsert Image Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

Check here to include your profile signature.

T O P I C    R E V I E W
Karl Posted - Dec 01 2002 : 10:41:49 AM
lannyd
Karl, some suggestions
Sunday, December 01, 2002, 7:22:55 AM

Karl,

Before I bash individuals or organizations, I prefer first to offer constructive criticism and await a response to my suggestions. I feel too many on this site are too ready to bash the JFF and the coaches. To this end, I would like to retract my earlier criticism of Cargill as a coach, though not as a player, because I don't have enough evidence -- though Omar Daley uncharacteristically looked quite Cargillesque (late tackles, poor passing, breaking down our own attack by turning back the all when we’re countering, etc., as holding midfielder in the CAC games) -- on which to base my criticism.

I suggest that you coordinate a campaign amongst the members to submit their best ideas for the development of Jamaica’s football, including funding for such ideas. Next, we can analyze this info through the Forum and then you can submit a consensus plan to Carl Brown and Horace Burrell on behalf of the Forum. If our ideas are ignored and the Program continues to fail, then we can bash those in charge as much as want to.

Also, maybe some of us should try to help the program in other ways other than just attending matches. I could start today by taping the rest of the CAC soccer games and forwarding it to Carl so he can pass it on to the JFF on behalf of the Forum; thus, the JFF would be unable to offer “not scouting the opponents” as a reason for failure in the upcoming Olympic qualifiers. This is just an idea, and maybe Carl can check with the JFF if they have access to tapes of the entire tournament since the games are being televised.

1   L A T E S T    R E P L I E S    (Newest First)
Karl Posted - Dec 01 2002 : 10:43:37 AM
Karl
Very good, suggestions. The RBSC library
Sunday, December 01, 2002, 8:39:27 AM
IP:172.161.162.196

under the management of No1Fan (No1Fan@reggaeboyzsc.com - See RBSC Forum) is meant to be the repository of copies of all matches played by the Jamaica national teams.

The library would be the ideal vehicle to use as the conduit of these tapes of our 'coming' and possible opponents. I would suggest we keep copies of the matches scouted. Sending the JFF/technical staff the matches so as to aid the technical staff and the players. The tapes would then become property of the JFF and not of the technical staff.

Your suggestion is far reaching as I am sure the JFF could make use of the copies/edited copies in many different ways as directed by the technical staff. Examples could be: To send as viewing for players before camps/training sessions, for use at player's/players' leisure, used at other times by the tech staff, and training material for use around the island.

Love your ideas!

Scaly has sent the matches played by Jamaica in the recent CAC Games to the RBSC's Library/No1 fan. Please do the taping and send on the matches promised. The RBSC will then get copies to the JFF.

I am jumping on your suggestion and requesting that others of the Massive volunteer to support this venture.

Most FIFA, CONCACAF, and CFU competitive matches are known years before the actual tournament commences. Most countries, unlike us as our past record suggests - Simoes' years excepted -, engage in years of playing preparatory matches. It would therefore be a simple matter of coordinating through the Massive worldwide matches played by the scheduled opponents of our national teams. Mi seh mi love your idea caaan dun!

I am taking your suggestions and this response to the RBSC Forum as a permanent record.

May I thank you on behalf of the Massive on this original thought. I'm sure it will be appreciated by the JFF and its technical staff.

Forward!

Reggae Boyz Supporterz Club Forums © © 2000 Snitz Communications Go To Top Of Page
This page was generated in 0.04 seconds. Snitz Forums 2000