Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Reggae Boyz Supporterz Club
 Everything Reggae Boyz Forum
 Jamaicans at home and abroad

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkInsert EmailInsert Image Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

Check here to include your profile signature.

T O P I C    R E V I E W
The_Emperor Posted - Jul 09 2002 : 1:16:54 PM
Do we care about our country? Do we love our brothers and sisters? Do we want to see better for our country and see our brothers and sisters succeed?

If you answered yes to any of the above, ask yourself this, what am I doing to prove that? If you cannot think of anything that you are doing to prove that, I hope you are not, for a moment, thinking that there is nothing you can do to prove it and help our country and our brothers and sisters. Marcus Garvey told us and proved to us that you alone may not be able to effect all the change that is needed but you can make your contribution and it will have an effect, be it micro or macro.

Often times I find that the willing are not able (financially and materially) and let their fear of the ridicule that will come from the unwilling keep us from making any sort of contribution. Ask yourself this, what would have happened to me if everyone that “came through the gate” before me never looked back? Let us do something for our country and our brothers and sisters. Give a positive voice to a needy soul, it does help. Hopefully he or she will in turn give it to someone else, who will in turn give it to someone else and a lot of people’s lives will be touched in a positive way- all because of you. If you are in a position to help on an even larger scale do it, someone will show their appreciation and you will feel fulfilled and our country will be better off for it, because someone has a more positive outlook on life.

We don’t always have to think cash or kind, a genuine voice is just as good or sometimes even better. I know because it happened to me, with people on here too. When I was in college I had a very rough time coping financially even with my scholarship. I turned everywhere for help and felt like giving up when it came from nowhere. In the big college the people in the financial offices knew me personally and at one Presidents List dinner even approached me about tuition payment. Mosiah, Portia and Assasin are among the number of people on here who lent me their support through their kind words of encouragement- that meant more to me than any dollar they could have given me and I knew from their genuineness that if they had it they would have given it to me. I will never forget that and I will never hesitate to do the same for another person in need.

The list didn’t stop there because even after college the problems logged on and mounted beyond finances. HL, Baddaz (then Barry), Gamma, Chin (then Enuff), Courtney, Winsome among others was there for me. The kind words, the encouragement, the respect that these people poured out to me cannot vanish from my memory and will not be hoarded when others out there need it. If you talk people will listen, if you act you will get results. If you shout people will shout back, if you be negative people will get defensive let us be calm and positive and help to lift our nation from the doldrums. Those people who are running our country (and our football) do not care, they are simply serving themselves. They are willing to and have been holding back individual progress because it will translate into reduced power for them and they cannot afford that. Let those who truly love our country and her people do something. If you are not a part of the solution you really are a part of the problem.

How big is Olympic Gardens that they are going to threaten police and have them on their toes demanding that they return their M16? Can’t the leaders do anything about that. Why can’t the security forces go into all these troubled areas and cordon and search for as long as it takes to get out the guns and drugs that are killing our people? Why isn’t more emphasis being placed on education so that my brothers and sisters can think independently and make the best decisions? Gentlepeople, love is the healing force, the preventative method and the guiding force that we need. As simplistic as it may sound if it is absent there will be a problem, if it is present all things can be resolved in the best interest of all involved. If we love our country and our brothers and sisters, please, please lets do something about it nuh! It has really plummeted to an all time low and should not be allowed to go any further.

As always and forever we continue to say:

Long Live Shorty!!#2

Blessed Love

Reggae Boyz Supporterz Club Forums © © 2000 Snitz Communications Go To Top Of Page
This page was generated in 0.05 seconds. Snitz Forums 2000